Was norway invaded by germany in world war two?

Yes, in WWII, Germany invaded Norway on 4/9/40, and competed its conquest in June 1940. Germany occupied Norway until the German surrender in May 1945. The monarchy and government in place before 4/9 fled and formed a government in exile in London.