Who is bob sheppard?

according to wikipedia dot com, Robert Leo Sheppard was the long-time announcer for numerous New York area college and pro sports teams, the New York Yankees of M-L-B from 1951–2007, and the New York Giants 1956–2006 of the N-F-L. Between 1958-1961, he also filled in on TV game show Beat the Clock.