Who is cameron boxer?

Slacker, a novel by Gordon Korman, a #1 New York Times best selling author, is about a kid named Cameron Boxer who is a gamer. Cam let his whole house burn around him because he didn't take out the pasta like his mother ordered him to do. Because he was distracted in one game.