What is retinal palmitate?

Retinyl palmitate, or vitamin A palmitate, is the ester of retinol and palmitic acid, with formula C₃₆H₆₀O₂. It is the most abundant form of vitamin A storage in animals.

---

Retinyl palmitate (vitamin A palmitate), is the ester of retinol and palmitic acid, with formula C₃₆H₆₀O₂. It is the most abundant form of vitamin A storage in animals.