What's the meaning of conundrum?

A conundrum is a confusing and difficult problem or question. For example, "He is faced with the conundrum of trying to find a job, without having any experience." A conundrum can also be a question asked for amusement, like a riddle, typically one with a pun in its answer.

---

Conundrum means "problem", "mystery", or "puzzle".