Who is the greatest rock drummer of all time?

The greatest rock drummer of all time was Neal Peart of the band Rush

---

Multiple sources, including Rooling Stone and Rhythm magazines, consider John Bonham of Led Zeppelin the greatest rock drummer of all time. Those influenced by him include Joey Kramer, Neil Peart, Tommy Lee, Dave Grohl and many others.