Was wolfgang amadeus mozart deaf?

No. He did however contract smallpox at the age of 11, which left him blind for about 9 days until he recovered. Wolfgang’s father chose not to vaccinate his children for smallpox, both of which contracted the illness during the outbreak which occurred in Vienna in 1767, after they had moved there.