How many flights of stairs are in the twin towers?

The original World Trade Center towers each had 110 stories, with two flights of stairs between each floor. Each tower had three stairwells. Thus, there were a combined 1,320 flights of stairs, not including the six-story underground section, which was common to all seven buildings of the complex.