What animals live in tennessee?

Tennessee ecosystems provide habitats for many bird, insect and turtle species as well as bats, red squirrels, chipmunks, foxes, bobcats, black bears, shrews, jumping mice, night herons, mussels, salamanders, raccoons and frogs.