Who wrote the song sleigh ride?

Sleigh Ride was composed by Leroy Anderson in February 1948. The original recordings were instrumental versions. The lyrics, about riding in a sleigh and other fun wintertime activities, were written by Mitchell Parish in 1950.

---

Who wrote the song sleigh ride? Sleigh Ride” was conceived by Leroy Anderson just after he left the army. It was a fever dream of a hot day in July 1946 when he started, and then he finished in February two years later.