Who is rudy goldberg?

Reuben Garrett Lucius Goldberg,1883-1970, known as Rube Goldberg, American cartoonist, author, engineer &inventor. Best known for his cartoons of complicated gadgets performing simple tasks in convoluted ways that led to expression "Rube Goldberg machines" describing similar devices. Wikipedia