What would happen if humans went extinct?

Well, it would be a bummer for the last human, but the rest of Earth would probably not care or notice. If you look at abandoned areas, nature reclaims human works very quickly, especially modern buildings, which are much more delicate than older structures made of piles of stone or brick.