Do bearded dragons lose their tails?

Yes, a bearded dragon can lose its tail. Generally, they do not lose their tails. Except by accident or due to disease. In the wild, bearded dragons can lose their tails to escape predators. However, they do not regrow their tails. Hence, they will remain tailless for the rest of their lives.