When was the m. one grand made?

Garand rifle, also called M1 rifle, semiautomatic, gas-operated . 30-calibre rifle adopted by the U.S. Army in 1936. It was developed by John C. Garand, a civilian engineer employed at the Springfield Armory, Springfield, Mass.

---

The M1 Garand .30-06 caliber semi-automatic rifle was produced from 1934 to 1957. It was the standard issue rifle from 1936 to 1959, of U.S. forces.