Tell me the history of croissant day?

The earliest we’ve found the observance of National Croissant Day being celebrated is 2006. In the United States, National Croissant Day recognizes a flaky pastry enjoyed at every meal. Stop by the bakery for a fresh, warm croissant. Of course, you can always try baking your own.