What's matilda's law?

New York Governor Cuomo enacted "Matilda's Law" to protect New York's most vulnerable populations: those age 70 & older, & those with compromised immune systems. The law requires these New Yorkers to stay home & limit visitation to immediate family or close friends in need of emergency assistance.