What is the purpose of peculiar people day?

Peculiar People Day is here to celebrate the leaders of the strange and unusual, those who refuse to succumb to the world's idea of what is normal and sane. They challenge the status quo and utterly rebuke the concept that that which is out of the ordinary is bad.