What color is bolognese sauce?

The classical Bolognese sauce is made with onion, celery, carrot, and different types of minced or finely chopped beef. White wine, milk, and a small amount of tomato concentrate or tomatoes are added, then simmered. The typical color of the finished sauce is dark brown.