What is four hundred i. u.?

The I U, or international unit, can be translated into milligrams only if you know what drug or supplement we are talking about. For example, 400 IU of natural vitamin E, as d alpha tocopherol, is 363 mg, while 400 IU of vitamin D is 10 micrograms.