What's the difference between malt vinegar and white vinegar?

According to NDTV,The main difference between white vinegar and malt vinegar is that white vinegar is purified vinegar. It is made with only acid and water. Malt vinegar,on the other hand,is grain-based vinegar made from malting barley. Malt vinegar is milder and sweeter in taste than white vinegar.