How small is the smallest thing?

The radius of the fundamental particle electron is estimated as about 2 × 10−10 cm. Electrons are smaller than up quarks and down quarks, but some theorists suggest that quarks might themselves contain particles known as 'preons'. If that is true then preons might be smaller than electrons.