Who is mercedes cambridge?

She was an American actress who won an Academy Award for her role in the film "All the Kings Men"

---

Mercedes McCambridge was an American actress who won a 1949 Academy Award as Best Supporting Actress for the film All the King's Men. She was also the voice of the demon in the 1973 film The Exorcist.