Why are lol dolls inappropriate?

Parents are calling LOL Surprise Dolls “inappropriate” after a Facebook video was shared, showing a mother dipping one of the dolls into water to see what happened. After taking it out of the water,it appears to have new black lines of clothing on its body, giving it the appearance of wearing inners