What is the area of the world ?

According to modern estimates, the surface area of the Earth is approximately, 510,000,000 square kilometers, or 196,900,000 square miles. This involves ascertaining Earth’s dimensions, & also its proper shape, which is an oblate spheroid. That's a sphere flattened on the top and bottom.