Who made h. e. b.?

H. E. B. is a grocery store chain founded in 1905, when Florence Butt opened the C.C. Butt Grocery Store in Kerrville, Texas. In 1919, Howard Edward Butt, Florence's youngest son, took over the store upon his return from World War I. His initials later became the name of the store.