How many clams are in a bushel?

Clams are generally sold in bushels, which vary in size depending on what kind of clam you are purchasing & how big it is. If you are buying littlenecks, there are approximately 400 clams per bushel. If you are buying topnecks, there are approximately 200 clams per bushel.

---

Littlenecks contain approximately 400 clams per bushel. Topnecks contain approximately 200 clams per bushel.