What do you eat on purim?

This is probably the most popular food eaten on Purim. It is a triangular, three-cornered pastry that is usually filled with either a poppyseed mixture or jam, although some people also use a cream cheese filling. There are a number of speculations about the shape and name of Hamantashen: