How long does it take to get to mount everest?

The average time from arriving at Mount Everest's Base Camp to reaching the summit is 40 days.

---

Usually, the expedition to Mount Everest takes around two months. Most of the climbers start their journey from base camp after March and they start arriving at the base camp in late March.