Can almond flour be substituted for all purpose flour?

Almond flour can be a viable alternative to all-purpose flour in many baked goods such as cookies, cakes, quick breads, and pancakes. However, it may not the best alternative for yeast bread. There is no standard conversion when using almond flour as a substitute for all-purpose flour.