How do ants help the environment?

Ants are beneficial to the environment in a variety of ways. Ant colonies aerate and enrich the soil, creating a stable ecosystem by recycling dead animals, insects, and decaying matter, placing nutrients back in the soil. As beneficial insects, ants eat pests which are harmful to crops and orchards