What were the weaknesses of the articles of confederation?

There were four main weaknesses in the Articles of Confederation: First, Congress had no power to tax, and so the government had no money. Second, Congress had no power to control trade. Third, Equal voting power in Congress led to jealousies between states. And fourth, no system of national courts.