What is the formula for inductive reactance?

The formula for calculating the inductive reactance of a coil is: inductive reactance, or XL, is the product of 2 times p, pi, or 6.28, the frequency of the AC current, in hertz, and the inductance of the coil, in henries. XL equals 2p times f times L.