What's the world record for swimming?

The longest distance ocean swim (marathon swimming) is 250 km (155.34 miles), and was achieved by Pablo Fernandez (Spain) in Miami, Florida, USA, on 19-20 July 2021. Pablo beat the previous record, which had not been broken in 15 years.