What do ladybugs eat for food?

Ladybugs feed on a wide variety of small insects and insect eggs. Their favorite food is aphids, but they also eat small spiders, mealy bugs, and other insects and mites they can attack and subdue.

---

They also eat other insects that have soft bodies, like mites, white flies, and scale insects – all of which are pests of plants. These Aphids are a serious plant pest. Ladybugs mainly eat aphids, so farmers and gardeners love ladybugs!