How do you prepare turn ups?

Use turnips any way you would use a potato, and then some. Try them baked or boiled in stews, soups and stir-fries, or lightly steamed with some butter, salt or lemon juice for flavor. Julienne Them. Turnips make a great matchstick garnish for any dish.