How many pieces of bacon in a pound?

As a general rule there will be 10 to 32 slices in each pound of bacon with the thicker cuts towards the lower end of that range. - Regular-sliced bacon is . 062 inches thick (1 by 16 inch) with 16 - 20 slices per pound.