How do you trim a brisket?

Step 1: Square the Brisket. Start by trimming a long thin section off of each side to square off your brisket. Step 2: Remove the Fat. Look at the point. Step 3: Trim the Skin and Remaining Fat. Step 4: Trim the Fat Cap. Step 5: Last Call for Trimming!