How long ago did the saber tooth tiger live?

The Saber Tooth Tiger lived in North America and Europe during the Miocene and Pliocene Epoch (23 million to 2.6 million years ago). They spread to Asia and Africa after Pliocene Epoch. Some Saber Tooth Tigers moved to South America during the Pleistocene Epoch (2.5 million to 10,000 years ago).