Are bobcats dangerous?

Bobcats tend to be shy and avoid people. Attacks by bobcats on humans are rare. Normally, if a bobcat approaches a human or seems aggressive towards you, it is most likely sick or rabid. If a bobcat tries to attack you do whatever you can to defend yourself.

---

Yes, they can be. They are wild animals and all wild animals can be dangerous in some way. Bobcats can bite, scratch and claw, and they are fierce predators and carnivores.