How do you tell the age of a bearded dragon?

The most accurate way is to contact the breeder who sold it to you. Measure your bearded dragon from head to tail. A one month old dragon will be 3 to 4 inches long and a 16 inch dragon will be 9 to 12 months old. Signs of sexual maturity indicate the dragon is 8 to 12 months old.