What is the middle planet?

Since some scientists decided to demote Pluto, there is now no way to say there is a middle planet. There is, however, a theory of a hypothetical planet Named Phaeton, which was hit and destroyed by an object, creating the the current asteroid belt, that is between Mars and Jupiter.