Who played doctor smith on lost in space?

Johnathan Harris played Doctor Smith on Lost in Space.

---

Parker Posey, plays Dr. Smith on the Netflix series, Lost in Space. The original 1960's CBS TV series, had actor Jonathan Harris in the original role of DR. Smith. As a nod to the original series, The Netflix version of DR. Smith's actual last name in the show, is shown to really be, Harris.