What's the difference between the fire stick and the fire stick light?

The Firestick Lite is 50% more powerful than the 2019 Fire Stick TV model and offers the same streaming services as the rest of the range. The Lite is limited to 1080p output, so it's best to avoid this if you have a 4K TV, even if you don't currently have access to 4K content.