What's a good cooking temperature for steak?

It is recommended to remove steaks from the grill at the following temperatures to achieve desired preparedness. Rare 130 to 135 degrees, medium rare 140 degrees, medium 155 degrees, well done 165 degrees.

---

Brush your cooking grates clean and adjust your grill for direct, high heat. The best temperature to cook steaks at is 450°F to 500°F. A rare steak is cooked to 125 degrees, medium-rare to 135 degrees, medium to 145 degrees, medium-well to 150 degrees and well-done is cooked to 160 degrees.