Who is the poet kipling?

Rudyard Kipling, was an English short-story writer, poet, and novelist chiefly remembered for his celebration of British imperialism, his tales and poems of British soldiers in India, and his tales for children including The Jungle Book. He received the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1907.