What was the very first book ever made?

The first known story ever written was the Epic of Gilgamesh. To say it was a "book" would mean you would have to believe that words enscribed on clay tablets makes a "book".

---

The first known written story is The Epic of Gilgamesh dated around 2100 BC. A complete version, written on clay tablets, was found and dated to between 1500 and 1200 BC.