Is the sparagus a superfood?

Yes. Asparagus is high in antioxidants and packs a powerful punch of healthy vitamins and minerals: fiber, vitamins A, C, E and K and folate. It's also a great source of copper, an essential trace mineral that aids in collagen formation, energy production and iron absorption.