Does squash go in the fridge?

Most fruits and vegetables tend to "keep" longer in the fridge. However, I don't know of a single fruit or vegetable that can grow in fridge weather (45 degrees); that to say, they are fine to leave on your counter if you're not worried about bugs or spoiling more quickly.