How do you cook dry cheese?

With dried out cheese, it's sometimes possible to trim the dry outsides to reveal a softer interior. Even if the whole piece is dry, you could give it a quick blend in the food processor, then store it in a plastic baggie back in the fridge for topping rice, roasted veggies, beans, or a salad.