How do you know if a crawfish is a boy or a girl?

Males tend to be larger, with larger claws and thinner abdomens than females. Crawfish tails host small appendages, including swimmerets. Male crawfish carry an extra set of these swimmerets. Females possess a small hole just behind their swimmerets.